Forums
Posted By: Pamelott Experience Administrator looking for work - 2nd Dec 2013 11:50am
I am being made redundant. My last day is 20th December however i am available to start work immediately. I have applied for every admin job i can find (some jobs more than once) but heard nothing back so i thought i would give this a try. (see below for quick key skills i offer)
please e-mail me on [email protected].
I have been working in the office environment since February 2005.
I am able to work successfully as part of a team or on my own initiative, and can work well under pressure.
I am adaptable, flexible, quick to learn and posses a friendly and cheerful disposition.

Key Skills
Keeping accurate records
Time management
Ability to work well under pressure in a busy environment, and meet deadlines
Information Technology (Microsoft Office/Windows/Basware/SAGE/Purchase ledger/Sap/TNT Express Shipper)
Ability to multi-task, and prioritise
Good written and verbal communication skills
Attention to detail
Posted By: venice Re: Experience Administrator looking for work - 2nd Dec 2013 12:39pm
Good luck Pamelott
Posted By: Pamelott Re: Experience Administrator looking for work - 2nd Dec 2013 12:54pm
Thank you Venice i really need it smile
Posted By: Shambo Re: Experience Administrator looking for work - 2nd Dec 2013 2:37pm
'Yodel' couriers with offices based in Albert Dock seem to be hiring admin/customer service people atm, but be wary because it might be that they just have a high turnover of staff. You could fire them a CV? Nothing ventured and all that. Good luck.
Posted By: j_demo Re: Experience Administrator looking for work - 3rd Dec 2013 12:41pm
join the NHS bank? it's advertises as PT work but it seems that all bank workers are employed the hours they want, even more ('bank' in NHS terms has nothing to do with financial work, it's sort of like the NHS's own 'agency' where it can call on employees as and when required for staff sickness etc)