Forums
Posted By: carbooter internet on the phone - 28th Feb 2012 8:38am
I am not very good at understading mobile phones etc but I think I want to buy or rent a phone/some other mobile device that will give me unlimited access to the internet..can anyone suggest the best options please

thank you
Posted By: BennyBoy Re: internet on the phone - 28th Feb 2012 1:17pm
Iphone packages offer unlimited internet access. However, if you set a limit to 500 mb per month then that would be more than enough. It just all depends on how much you were thinking of using it.
Posted By: carbooter Re: internet on the phone - 28th Feb 2012 1:34pm
Thanks Bennyboy..also for recent pms..good luck with whatever you decide to do
Posted By: AX_125 Re: internet on the phone - 28th Feb 2012 1:36pm
Or, if you are not rich enough for an Iphone, Android phones are really cheap and come with data packages giving you enough data to browse the internet.
Posted By: missj Re: internet on the phone - 28th Feb 2012 1:42pm
I have an android phone with a TMobile pay as you go SIM. I pay £20 for 6 months unlimited internet - I can use the phone as a mobile modem on my laptop which saves me using a dongle. I know "unlimited" has a fair use policy but I haven't exceeded it within the last year so it must be pretty high!
Posted By: Moonstar Re: internet on the phone - 28th Feb 2012 2:09pm
That sounds exceptional - if I only understood how all these connection work! sorry
Posted By: RUDEBOX Re: internet on the phone - 28th Feb 2012 2:33pm
Im on Tesco mobile. £5 a month for 500mb. I use Opera Mini.
Posted By: missj Re: internet on the phone - 28th Feb 2012 2:41pm