Forums
be interesting to find who has got back the furthest in their family tree andany major surprises eg Royalty, pirates

Mine on one side possibly back to early 1700s in Berkshire
another only to 1890s up to now
no major surprises only a great great great uncle who set up the first photography shops for Fox Talbot and was the 1st mayor of St Kilda Aus
I have been researching my family tree for about 2 years now. The furthest I have gone back is my paternal grandmothers line to 1532 in France. This is via USA and before that Canada. I found in that family line that I am related to Celine Dion, Madonna and Hilary Clinton (who are all also related to each other). Each of them is either a 10th or 11th cousin, Celine Dion is 1 level removed aswell.
I got back to 1769 Guernsey on my mums side my dads were irish which are too hard to trace due to the records office burning down no one famous but no paupers either.
Apparently I am related to Robin Hood! 1300's?
Wow! Some really interesting stuff here. Keep 'em coming!!
I have always wanted to do mine, never got round to it though. On the 'To Do' list...
just post for help
I can look up 1881 census others have access to later or earlier census
Ask your mums/grandparents/dads for names of their parents/grandparents and places NOW before it gets too late and then you wish you had done
Only got paternal grandad left and he's pushing 90. Best get a move on!
My dad is an Able Seaman and i believe his uncles were too! Didnt even know my grandad had brothers!!
your on your way then if you can get info off him parents grandparents and where born/lived
Now you can research thru censuses 1911 and down
BMD for info for certificates post a family tree on various
genealogy sites and other researchers may recognise names and places that are in their trees and may take you a bit further
Latterday saints a good site to have a gander at
Rudebox

if you need help and a starter let me know. ask your grandad his parents names, anything.