Forums
Posted By: dunover bmw e36 nightmare - please help! - 6th Feb 2011 6:14pm
Hi all. Brand new to this type of thing so please bear with me.
I have always wanted an e36 coupe/cabrio and was seduced by a lovely looking one in the week which has turned out to be a nightmare. I also blew the budget and the yorkshire neanderthals I bought it off won't be taking returns. In short, needs 1 new rear bush and two coils; has a big oil leak and fuel seems to leak under braking; needs some new belts (don't know which) and this list may not be complete.
Does anyone know of a good local mechanic who isn't scared by boat anchors and who isn't expensive!! Also, where can I get cheap but good parts?!
Please help this amateur whose dream has become a nightmare!
Posted By: johncon Re: bmw e36 nightmare - please help! - 6th Feb 2011 6:30pm
Dont be dishartend thumbsup
I own a e36 coupe and love it to bits there are plenty of people on here who can help I am a mechanic myselfe so do my own work on my cars but loads of people on here will be more than willing to help you could try cris_gilly on here for starters

Attached picture m.JPG
Attached picture res 2.jpg
Posted By: _Ste_ Re: bmw e36 nightmare - please help! - 6th Feb 2011 6:35pm
I too have An E36, had loads of them, they're not as expensive to run as one may think wink
Pm me your number and I'll contact you tomorrow.
Posted By: dunover Re: bmw e36 nightmare - please help! - 6th Feb 2011 6:46pm
Thanks. Sweet looking coupe and wicked Westie! We used to have one. Should've posted on here before I bought.
MIghtily pissed off but the car had 12 months MOT and comprehensive history so thought it was worth a punt. Do you fancy having a look at it?
Posted By: dunover Re: bmw e36 nightmare - please help! - 6th Feb 2011 6:48pm
Hey ste, will do.
Thanks fellas; making me feel better.
Posted By: johncon Re: bmw e36 nightmare - please help! - 6th Feb 2011 6:58pm