Forums
Posted By: x_plore wanted...Cheap DSLR camera complete - 6th Jul 2013 8:46pm
Hi all, im after a cheap and complete digital slr camera, as im a beginner and dont want to pay 100's!

Im looking to pay around £100 if thats possible? Thanks in advance
Posted By: NestonCYC Re: wanted...Cheap DSLR camera complete - 8th Jul 2013 1:48pm
Have you considered a bridge type DSLR (or "superzoom)? Argos have a sale on at the moment and you can pick a Fuji s4300 (14Mp and 26x Zoom lens and 720p video recording amongst other features) up for £99.

Whilst such cameras do not provide the absolute image quality of a full DLSR they do offer considerably more capability and flexibility than a standard "point and shoot" compact camera and are ideal starter cameras in my opinon. After a while you could look to trade up as you get more practised and with a clearer idea of the specification level and features important to you.

I have just purchased a similar camera, but from the next model range up with a 50x zoom lens that also has a macro and wide angle capability built in and the pictures it produces (for the cost of the camera / lens) are astonishing. If I get the time and can figure it out I'll add some pics to the gallery here.
Posted By: Gibbo Re: wanted...Cheap DSLR camera complete - 8th Jul 2013 1:55pm
+1 to a bridge camera. They can also hold their prices well if you do decide to move on to a full D-SLR.

The Fuji S5600 was a popular choice a few years back.
Posted By: Tony_1985 Re: wanted...Cheap DSLR camera complete - 8th Jul 2013 2:47pm
I've had a couple of Fuji bridge cameras and am currently with the Fuji Finepix S2980

Nice and easy to use with most of the features that come with DSLR cameras but at a fraction of the price.

I paid £129.99 from Argos about 6 months ago for it, but its available brand new for around £90

In fact Currys, Tesco Direct & Amazon all have it for sale on thier websites for £89