Forums
Posted By: SpongesGirl Puppy worming tablets - 29th May 2013 5:28pm
Hi, I have a 5 month old Alaskan Malamute and he's due for a worming, I know this is optional but I want to make sure he's healthy. Money is tight at the moment so I want the best but cheapest option.

I've had a look at the Pets at Home website and around ebay but I didnt realise how many variations there were. Yes he's a puppy but he's well over the 8kg weight restriction on some of the packs and there's all sorts of milligrams (mg).

I want a trusted brand which is why I haven't just gone out and bought a random tablet, problem is I'm still kind of new to the whole looking after a dog thing as I was only 10 when we had our other dog (a chihuahua, yes that's a bit of a difference lol) Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you.
Posted By: katyem Re: Puppy worming tablets - 29th May 2013 6:27pm
http://www.animeddirect.co.uk/dogs/worming

I buy all out dogs worning and flea treatments from here. We use drontal. The site will ask you the weight etc of your dog. All pretty straight forward. Cheap prices and quick delivery. I have never had a problem with them.
Posted By: katyem Re: Puppy worming tablets - 29th May 2013 6:30pm
http://www.animeddirect.co.uk/drontal-plus-flavour-dog-worming-tablets-priced-per-tablet.html

this one suitable for puppies and young dog 6kg upto 10kg give the whole tablet.
Posted By: Toffeenose Re: Puppy worming tablets - 29th May 2013 7:22pm
Whatever you do , dont use Bob Martin worming tablets.Our Lhasa Apso pup was poisened by one .We used the correct tablet & dosage.Thankfully he made a full recovery , but he was seriously poorly for a week . Bob Martin reimbursed me my vet fees , with no liability of course.
Posted By: SpongesGirl Re: Puppy worming tablets - 29th May 2013 7:54pm