Forums
Posted By: UrbanEx2U Car Insurance - 22nd Oct 2010 7:20pm
Car Insurance

[Linked Image]

Where do I start

[Linked Image]

Has any 1 had the renewal through yet for you car insurance..

Has any one elses in increased by £200 Gutted

I have been on all Go compare site and there even worse

OMFG

Well not fair I have been driving for 6 years and i have 5 years no claims and i,m 30

My quote for galaxy Was £520 last year

NOW THIS YEAR IS frown

£713

Go compare site are over £900 What is going on i was paying that years ago
I thought Insurance was ment to come down the older and more experience we have

NOT HAPPY Any one else getting RIPPED OFF frown

[Linked Image]

Posted By: daisy_kat Re: Car Insurance - 22nd Oct 2010 8:48pm
yes, I had mine in the other day from direct line. last year i paid £514. this year it is £845.31????? i only have a little peageot 206 that is eigh years old with 3 years no claims, grrrr!!!
Posted By: little_pob Re: Car Insurance - 22nd Oct 2010 9:37pm
Was in the news the other week. It's down to the maximum injury claim going from ~£3m to £15m!

More: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-11516195
Posted By: Rhoobarb Re: Car Insurance - 22nd Oct 2010 10:02pm
It's any excuse with the robbing sods.

I'm quite lucky in that my renewal is pretty much what I paid last year. Still 20 years accident free on a 206 for £638 blows.

The comparison sites all quoted between £70 and over a grand!!!!

The sooner I sell my house the better. Putting my girlfriends address in reduced the best price to just over £300.
Posted By: PoshGirl Re: Car Insurance - 22nd Oct 2010 11:09pm
We renuwed are car insurance last month and it had rocketed up by 300 pound!!! When I rang them and questioned it they said because of all the snow we had inn january and ice it lead to a lot of crashes and a lot of claims! Which is why are insurance has gone up to pay for the claims that have been. Payed out!! Ridiculous!