Forums
Posted By: markeee wanted help with basic ice install - 22nd Apr 2009 12:30am
i am not good with installs and mine is 95% done just need some minor help anyone ?
Posted By: chris_gilly Re: wanted help with basic ice install - 22nd Apr 2009 8:51am
whats up dude i can help!
Posted By: markeee Re: wanted help with basic ice install - 22nd Apr 2009 11:08pm
top man, ok its been installed once but had to get a new amp so just need someones help
Posted By: chris_gilly Re: wanted help with basic ice install - 23rd Apr 2009 12:54pm
i can rewire it in for you if you like... where about on the wirral are you dude?
Posted By: markeee Re: wanted help with basic ice install - 5th Sep 2009 2:45pm
forgot all about this dont think i need a re wire just someone who knows what there doing to have a look ?
Posted By: Johnny Alan Re: wanted help with basic ice install - 5th Sep 2009 4:15pm
if you tell us whats up, should be able to help. Done a good few installs myself including a grp job painted the same color as my car running 2 rockford fosgate 12 punch 2 sub, capacitor and two infinitys amp (loud as hell and really clear base).

[Linked Image]
Posted By: markeee Re: wanted help with basic ice install - 5th Sep 2009 5:51pm
ok thanks for reply as i said its all instaled but my last amp broke so got another off here and just thought it would be a case off pluging that in, when are you free and where are you based ?
Posted By: Johnny Alan Re: wanted help with basic ice install - 6th Sep 2009 8:43am
just come the next meet with it and bring a screw driver. It should only be a case of swaping wires. you should have 3 wires to power the amp, earth, +12v and a +12v remote. Then their should be a rca lead with two conectors either end. Depending on the amp you can bridge the left and right if powering just a sub. This will supply more power but can only be done if the amp has this as a feature.
Posted By: markeee Re: wanted help with basic ice install - 6th Sep 2009 9:04am