Benjamin Britten’s PETER GRIMES on Aldeburgh Beach
For Britten’s centenary, “Peter Grimes” comes home to the beach that inspired it.
Starring Alan Oke in the title role.
Wednesday 20 November, 7pm

ANDRE RIEU - HOME FOR CHRISTMAS with live Q&As
Sunday 24 November, 3.00pm

RSC LIVE - RICHARD II, starring David Tennant (Encore) TBC
Recorded LIVE from Stratford-upon-Avon:
Monday 2 December, 2.30pm & Tuesday 10 December, 7pm

NT Live - FRANKENSTEIN directed by Danny Boyle (Encore)
With Benedict Cumberbatch as the Creature, and Jonny Lee Miller
Thursday 5 December, 7.00pm
Celebrating the National Theatre’s 50th Anniversary

Royal Opera House LIVE - Tchaikovsky’s THE NUTCRACKER (Ballet)
Thursday 12 December, 7.15pm

Royal Opera House LIVE - Wagner’s PARSIFAL (Opera)
Wednesday 18 December, 4.45pm

BOLSHOI BALLET - THE SLEEPING BEAUTY (Recorded)
Sunday 22 December 3.00pm

BOLSHOI BALLET - JEWELS (Live)
Sunday 19 January, 3.00pm

Royal Opera House LIVE - GISELLE (Ballet)
Monday 27 January 2014, 7.15pm

NT Live - Shakespeare’s CORIOLANUS
Tom Hiddleston in the title role and Mark Gatiss as Menenius, directed by Josie Rourke
LIVE from Donmar Warehouse’s Covent Garden home.
30 January 2014, 7.00pm

BOLSHOI BALLET - LOST ILLUSIONS (Live)
Sunday 2 February, 3.00pm

West End Theatre Series - Noel Coward’s PRIVATE LIVES from London’s Gielgud Theatre
Featuring performances from Anna Chancellor and Toby Stephens
Thursday 6 February, 7.30pm & Sunday 16 February, 3pm

Royal Opera House LIVE - Mozart’s DON GIOVANNI (Opera)
Wednesday 12 February 2014, 6.45pm

Royal Opera House LIVE - Tchaikovsky’s THE SLEEPING BEAUTY (Ballet)
Wednesday 19 March 2014, 7.15pm

BOLSHOI BALLET - THE GOLDEN AGE (Live)
Sunday 30 March, 4.00pm

Royal Opera House LIVE - Wheeldon’s THE WINTER’S TALE (Ballet)
Monday 28 April 2014, 7.15pm

Royal Opera House LIVE - Puccini’s MANON LESCAUT (Opera)
Tuesday 24 June, 2014, 6.45pm

RSC LIVE:-
HENRY IV Part 1 – Wednesday 14 May 2014, 7.00pm ) with Antony Sher as Falstaff
HENRY IV Part 2 – Wednesday 18 June 2014, 7.00pm )
TWO GENTLEMEN OF VERONA – Wednesday 3 September

For regular updates, please contact jane.woodason@cinemanext.co.uk
or Private Message me!



The Light Cinema, Marine Point, New Brighton CH45 2HZ
0151 214 1370
www.lightcinemas.co.uk